Online Databases

All of these online resources are available in the library and most are accessible from home. A library card may be required to sign-in to some sites.

More information on our local history and genealogy collections can be found on our Genealogy Page.

For all Gale Databases, please visit: Gale Product Menu

Oxford Art Online

  • The gateway to Oxford’s art reference works, including the peer-reviewed, regularly updated Grove® Dictionary of Art and the Benezit Dictionary of Artists.
  • Includes over 200,000 articles that span ancient to contemporary art and architecture, as well as over 19,000 images of works of art, structures, plans, and artist signatures

Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection

  • Provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications that cover topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism.
  • The database offers current and relevant content providing well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism industries.

Mango Languages

  • Mango prepares learners for realistic conversations and communication in over70 world languages.
  • Mango adapts to your unique learning style, so you pick up on new vocabulary, intuit unfamiliar grammatical structure, and train your pronunciation, all while boosting your cultural IQ.

Heritage Quest
Ancestry Library Edition ***Available IN LIBRARY only***
New England Ancestors ***Available IN LIBRARY only***

Search All Databases

DatabaseTopic
Oxford Art OnlineArt & Culture
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure CollectionArt & Culture
Mango LanguagesArt & Culture
Gale World History In ContextBiography & History
Biography In ContextBiography & History
US History in ContextBiography & History
eSequelsBooks
NoveListBooks
Literature Resource CenterBooks
Career TransitionsCareer & Professional Development
Entrepreneurship (Gale Business)Career & Professional Development
Peterson's Career PrepCareer & Professional Development
Small Business Resource CenterCareer & Professional Development
Universal ClassEducation
Business CollectionEducation
Educator’s Reference CompleteEducation
Vocations & Careers CollectionEducation
Research CompanionEducation
Britannica Library SuiteEncyclopaedia Britannica
Britannica Library: Reference CenterEncyclopaedia Britannica
Britannica Library Young AdultsEncyclopaedia Britannica
Britannica Library: ChildrenEncyclopaedia Britannica
Online School EditionEncyclopaedia Britannica
Elementary School EditionEncyclopaedia Britannica
Middle School EditionEncyclopaedia Britannica
High School EditionEncyclopaedia Britannica
Britannica FundamentalsEncyclopaedia Britannica
Spanish Edition: Escolar (K-8)Encyclopaedia Britannica
Spanish Edition: ElementaryEncyclopaedia Britannica
Spanish Edition: MiddleEncyclopaedia Britannica
Heritage QuestGenealogy
Ancestry Library Edition ***Available IN LIBRARY only***Genealogy
New England Ancestors ***Available IN LIBRARY only***Genealogy
Academic OneFileGeneral
Consumer ReportsGeneral
Expanded Academic ASAPGeneral
Gale – Full Suite of DatabasesGeneral
General OneFileGeneral
Consumer Health CompleteHealth & Science
(Portuguese) Consumer Health CompleteHealth & Science
Environmental Studies and Policy CollectionHealth & Science
Gale Science In ContextHealth & Science
Health and Wellness Resource CenterHealth & Science
Health Reference Center AcademicHealth & Science
Nursing and Allied Health CollectionHealth & Science
Physical Therapy & Sports Medicine CollectionHealth & Science
Science DatabaseHealth & Science
Global Issues in ContextHomework Help
InfoTrac K-12 Student EditionHomework Help
Kids InfoBitsHomework Help
Britannica Online School EditionHomework Help
Research in ContextHomework Help
New York Times 1980 to presentNewspapers
Hudson Sun 8-4-2005 to PresentNewspapers
Digitized Hudson Newspapers 1927-1970sNewspapers
Boston Globe 1980 to presentNewspapers
InfoTrac NewsstandNewspapers
NewsBank Access World NewsNewspapers
NewsBank Boston Metro CollectionNewspapers